Something About Nothing

I just noticed something.  I haven’t posted in a while;  over two weeks.  Let me explain.

In my professional life, I am a programmer (mostly web stuff).  On Monday, I will be launching a major version of my organization’s main data recording and reporting system.  Needless to say, I have been a little busy with it.  It’s been about a year in the making and I’ve been stressing over making the transition as smooth as possible.

The rides on the trainer after work have been invaluable.  It’s a great stress reliever.  The only major bike event on the horizon is a foray into using chamois cream.  I’ll give a report on that at a later date.

My temporary hiatus has been nicely filled by several good articles over at Biking To Live.  My drought has been equaled by his bounty.  Check it out.

Hopefully there will be a minimum of issues with the site release and I can refocus my life on the real important stuff, like trainer rides, equipment and chamois cream.

  1. #1 by Roger Green on February 20, 2010 - 11:02 pm

    You, stressed? A mellow guy like you? Say it ain’t so!

  2. #2 by Sarahh on February 21, 2010 - 7:49 am

    Mazal. Body Glide is good stuff too.

  3. #3 by Bryan on February 21, 2010 - 6:41 pm

    Thanks for the mention and good luck with the software launch.

  4. #4 by Darryl on February 21, 2010 - 7:18 pm

    As a fellow blogger in the cycling community, I wanted to contact you and let you know that once per month (starting March 1) we will be blogging about different cycling memories and great cycling stories. Memories and stories about your first time on the bike or the reason why you love cycling so much. We’d love to hear from you and learn of your experiences and memories so that we can highlight them in one of the “Who’s Loving the Bike This Month?” blogs. As cycling enthusiasts, we honestly would just love to hear about it. As a blogger in your community, we’d love the opportunity to link back and promote your site via your memories.
    If you’re interested, please e-mail us a paragraph including your memory or story….or send us a video with you talking about your memories just like Rhett did (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dk40A-3gmU0). If you chose to do the video, just send us the coding information from youtube or whichever hosting location you placed it.

    Keep up with the awesome blogging.

    • #5 by mildstallion on February 21, 2010 - 7:35 pm

      You’ll be hearing from me.

Leave a Reply

