Ice Ice Baby

Click to embiggenateSo I know there are some hardcore riders out there who don’t let little things like the weather get in their way.

Well, I didn’t see anybody out in the ice storm we just had.  That was a bad one – I didn’t have power for a solid 24 hours and my house temp dropped to a numbing 50 degrees.  Other parts of my town won’t be back on line for another couple of days.

The picture here was taken in my back yard.  The entire surrounding area looked like it was carefully coated in glass.

There were utility crews, toppled trees and sagging power lines everywhere.  It’s amazing that the power was out only for a day.  A big tip of my hat to the utility workers – thanks!  Now I can get back to staying warm the old fashioned way; having a coach bark at me while I ride indoors.

, , ,

  1. #2 by mildstallion on December 16, 2008 - 1:23 pm

    Damn your reversal of seasons and equatorial latitude!

Leave a Reply

